Emotional Quotient (EQi)

Service Categories: 

The Emotional Quotient is a very highly validated and popular assessment that helps participants to understand their degree of emotional maturity and mastery. Studies have repeatedly shown that it is the level of EQ that determines success in business as well as personal life.

This assessment includes 4 key areas: personal awareness and personal mastery (by measuring Intrapersonal, Interpersonal, and General Mood) as well as social awareness and social mastery (by measuring Stress Management and Adaptability). The EQi also measures how you compare against the norm on 15 sub-categories and can be set up to create comprehensive group templates of your entire sub-division or organization.

Content Subscales:

  • Intrapersonal
    • Self Regard
    • Emotional Self Awareness
    • Assertiveness
    • Independence
    • Self Actualization
  • Interpersonal
    • Empathy
    • Social Responsibility
    • Interpersonal Relationships
  • Stress Management
    • Stress Tolerance
    • Impulse Control
  • Adaptability
    • Reality Testing
    • Flexibility
    • Problem Solving
  • General Mood
    • Optimism
    • Happiness